RDC members

Rules Development Committee

The consensus committee consists of eleven members representing state regulators, manufacturers, third-party agencies and consumers and makes recommendations to the Commission related to the UAP and MRR.

State Representatives

Mark Blanke, P.E.

Assistant Director for Code Development
NY Department of State
One Commerce Plaza
99 Washington Ave., Suite 1160
Albany, NY 12231
(518) 474-4073

Norman Wang, R.A.

Director, Codes Administration
Dept. of Housing & Community Development
7800 Harkins Rd.
Lanham, MD 20706
(301) 429-7666

Cindy L. Davis

Deputy Director
Div. of Buildings and Fire Regulations
600 East Main St., Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 371-7150


Industry Representatives

Delma Sheaffer

Quality Assurance Manager
Champion Modular, Inc.
10642 S. Susquehanna Trail
Liverpool, PA 17045
(570) 259-2811

Christine Kline

Sales, Whitley East
64 Hess Road
Leola, PA 17540
(717) 656-2081

Vacant – Residential

Vacant – Commercial

Third-Party Agency Representative

Charles A. Osterday, Jr.

Director of Codes Administration
NTA, Inc.
305 N. Oakland Ave.
Nappanee, IN 46550
(514) 773-7975

Consumer Representatives

Barbara Bieganski

VP, Engineering Services
Vanguard Modular Building Systems
1449 River Rd., Box 127
Marietta, PA 17547
(717) 471-3164

Denise Beer

NA Fleet Manager
Williams Scotsman
901 S. Bond St.
Baltimore, MD 21231
(410) 931-6000

Rules Development Committee Minutes

Minutes from Rules Development Committee meetings held since 2005.

Main Office

505 Huntmar Park Drive, Ste. 210, Herndon, VA 20170(703) 481-2022(703) 481-3596



Department of Labor & Industry
Construction Codes and Licensing Division


Rhode Island

Department of Administration
Building Code Commission


New Jersey

Department of Community Affairs
Division of Codes & Standards


North Dakota

Department of Commerce
Division of Community Services